Oklahoma City Bombing

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by alembic76407, Apr 18, 2005.

1. alembic76407

Apr 29, 2004
    Its hard to believe it's been 10 years. time sures flies, but scars heal slow

David T
  2. May something like this never happen again. :(

The thing that outraged me, and most people was that McVie knew there was a day-care center in the building. :mad:

3. tifa

tifa Padawan Bassist

Mar 8, 2005
    Blackburn, UK
    Wow, has it really been that long? :(

Seconded - never again.

My thoughts are with those affected by this awful tragedy. I appreciate I'm not in the US but I still felt the shock.
  4. I remember being in 2nd or 3rd grade when it happened. I'm a freshman in college now, by comparison.

Strange how time passes by, yet it doesnt feel all that long ago.
  5. Nino Valenti

Nino Valenti Supporting Member Commercial User

Feb 2, 2001
    Staten Island NYC
    Builder: Valenti Basses
  6. Yeah, I still remember seeing the pictures of the scene in Time magazine and being totally freaked out. I was 10, and at that age it's hard to imagine that something like that can happen. Now I know that things like that can happen...but I'm not any closer on why. :(
  7. Thor

Thor Moderator Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

I took a trip to NYC last year, that sure is one big damm hole
    in the ground. Have to see it to believe it. Nothing like seeing
    something like that in person to drive home the nail.

Same here Mike. McVeigh got off easy, imho. I just hope there is a special HELL somewhere for people like that.
  8. Mike Money

Mike Money Banned

Mar 18, 2003
    Bakersfield California
    Avatar Speakers Endorsing Hooligan
    Speaking of all this destruction...

New oklahoma federal building?

new WTC? i remember seeing plans, and they were having a contest between multiple designs, but did they ever pick one and make plans to build?
  9. Frank Martin

Frank Martin Bitten by the luthiery bug...

Oct 8, 2001