1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Old vs. new Iron Ether Xerograph Deluxe

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by jschulman, Oct 21, 2018.

1. jschulman

jschulman

Aug 21, 2018
    Queens, NY
    Hi all!

I've been using a Xerograph Deluxe with much success the past few months. I'm still learning how to use this pedal but I've got some amazing sounds out of it, especially when matched with my fuzz and/or my Subterranea.

However it's the older, one-switch version, and I'm tempted to sell it so I can get the newer version with two switches. Has anyone had experience with both? I'm especially interested in the "EXP" knob - does this essentially duplicate the attenuator on the Moog MP-2? What happens when it's used in tandem with that attenuator knob? Also, when triggering the ENV switch, is that like setting the Sens knob down to 0 on the old version?

2. Nighttrain1127

Nighttrain1127 Supporting Member

Nov 27, 2004
    Near Worcester MA
    Good luck getting a new one There is a mile long waiting list . I think he is just building the FMeron right now so hang on to your old one until new ones start coming out. I have been on the wait list for over 6 months and I just grabbed a V! because I have not seen any new ones on the site or anywhere online anywhere. Once in a great while one will pop up in the Classifieds here on TB but they don't usually last too long. According to the Manual for the V-1 it needs the EP-3 for an expression pedal. Is this incorrect?

3. jschulman

jschulman

Aug 21, 2018
    Queens, NY
    They do pop up occasionally on Reverb. There was one up today that sold in a few hours, but it was the first I've seen there in a month or two.