1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Opinions on a beaten up ebay find...

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by addylewis, Apr 26, 2006.

1. '62 RI Precision MIJ...I've been gassing for one of these for about 5 months since I saw one just like it go for cheap...but its got some NASTY scratches on the back, yet its quite cheap, but the postage is a lot to the uk...

SHOULD I HAVE A GO AT IT? (I'd have to get the scratches sorted out though...I like them looking as near to "new" as you can get them)

2. Juniorkimbrough

Juniorkimbrough

Mar 22, 2005
    Mississippi / Memphis, TN
    Endorsing Artist: Lakland Basses
    I say go for it! That looks almost identical to my MIJ mid 80's P-bass.

[​IMG]

3. zachbass02

zachbass02 One Hairy....squatch.

Jan 3, 2005
    Nashville, TN

what is that in the middle? I love the neck........

4. Juniorkimbrough

Juniorkimbrough

Mar 22, 2005
    you really wanna know?

it's an SX body with an Allparts neck and quarterpounder pickups.

5. zachbass02

Jan 3, 2005
    Nashville, TN
    nniiiiiicccceeeeeeeee............ =)

6. Looks like a Pbass body with a Jazz neck. Which brings me to ask, what is it with you guys and the multiple guitars by the same company? I dont mean to single you out. I just don't personally understand it. I like a lot of variety.

7. Juniorkimbrough

Juniorkimbrough

Mar 22, 2005

So all Fenders are the same? :meh: My P-bass and Jazz are totally different beasts...

8. Juniorkimbrough

Juniorkimbrough

Mar 22, 2005
    Back on the topic.......that bass really doesn't look that beat up. Just looks like someone got the bright idea to carve their initials or something in the back of it.

9. zachbass02

Jan 3, 2005
    Nashville, TN