1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

opinions on Low End Jazz 5

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by backseatbetty, Oct 14, 2006.

1. backseatbetty

backseatbetty

Oct 12, 2002
    netherlands
    Hi,

Any opinions on the Low End Jazzbass? Seems a very nice instrument and a worthy contender! Particularly interested in the 5-string,

Cornelius

2. tribal3140

tribal3140 Inactive

Nov 9, 2004
    near detroit...uh
    no you weirdo
    LEJ (the low end bass guitars- brian barrett /chris B)

excellent!
    I have one on order
    wider body than than a sadowsky and fender.

3. backseatbetty

backseatbetty

Oct 12, 2002
    netherlands
    Hi,

I'm considering a fretless 5. How do they stack up against Celinder and so forth?

Cornelius

4. I have no experience with LEJs but several owners of said brand on this board absolutely love theirs. I've seen several posts in which it's been said they felt and played better than Sadowskys.

If you just wait a bit I'm sure others will chime in.

5. west*coast*bass

west*coast*bass Supporting Member

Dec 6, 2003
    Agoura Hills, CA
    I owned a 5 string LEJ and loved most of it...I wasn't that thrilled with the old preamp but the new and improved pre is much better; I will own another. Brian is one of the best guys to deal with and Chris is easily one of the most talented builders out there. You can't go wrong with those guys.

6. west*coast*bass

west*coast*bass Supporting Member

Dec 6, 2003
    Agoura Hills, CA

The fit, finish and playability are all equally as great as the Celinders with the extra added bonus of being about $1000 cheaper and you will get the bass after you order it. These guys are not going away.

7. Adam Wright

Adam Wright

Jun 6, 2002
    Arlington,Tx
    Mike Lull Basses, Roscoe Basses, 64 Audio IEM, SIT Strings