1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Opinions Opinions, I need yours!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Sea Bass, Mar 22, 2010.

1. Sea Bass

Sea Bass

Sep 19, 2009
    ok guys, so im fairly new to bass, and I LOVE IT! I have been playing guitar for many years, I still suck but hey its all for fun so whatever. anyways, I bought a used fender MIM jazz off here about 5 months back, I have been loving it. Well today I decided to go into the local music store to see how mine stacked up against others, I had no basis for comparison when I made my first purchase so now with an ideal tone preference in mind I sat down with a few different instruments. First one was the best and played like butter, and what do ya know, a MIM jazz, ***!? I couldnt believe it sounded that much better than the used one I picked up months back. Well with all the rave on MIA fenders I had to try one or 2, they only had a MIA precision, no jazzes. Also played a musicman bass and a squier 60s model. To be blunty honest, the MIM had the thump and sound that none of the others could even touch, maybe this one was built acceptionally good? So here is my delemma, I have wanted to step up to a american jazz cause people claim they rock but would I be crazy to just pick up the MIM one that sounded wonderful to me? I feel dumb replacing a MIM with an MIM but I was just truly blown away. Let me know your opinions and takes on this, any info is greatly appreciated. And for the record, money isnt much of a concern, im married and have $$ to spare(when nessesary lol). Thanks you guys, have a good one. Peade

2. Emmaporkchop

Emmaporkchop Guest

Jun 23, 2009