Ordered my dream bass.

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by egroeg, Jul 21, 2021 at 7:05 PM.

1. egroeg

egroeg

Jul 20, 2021
    I'm very new at bass. Got a Peavey Fury IV and like it but when I think bass I think Ian Hill. Judas Priest has been my favorite band for over 40 years. This is the image in my head when I think bass. Screenshot_20210721-194621.png
    So I ordered one of these. G&L Tribute J B. Can't get a real 70s Fender but I'm real stoked about getting this! Screenshot_20210721-195852.png

2. jd56hawk

jd56hawk Supporting Member

Sep 12, 2011
    The Garden State
    I haven't even considered buying a Fender after I bought my first G&L.
    Good luck!

kingforaday, Eli_Kyiv, JRA and 9 others like this.
  3. egroeg

egroeg

Jul 20, 2021
    Thanks man! I've never even played one. Always heard good things about them though.
    Found 3 basses that looked like this. This one a Squier CV 70s and a Tagima TJB4. This was the priciest one but I'm buying it with the intention of keeping it forever.

Alik, Bleecker and jd56hawk like this.
  4. David76112

David76112

Feb 19, 2012
    America
    G&L's are awesome, and so is Ian.

deff, Ralph69, PaulS and 2 others like this.
  5. Best wishes. Hope it is everything you desired in your dreams.

west al and Whorehay like this.
  6. jd56hawk

jd56hawk Supporting Member

Sep 12, 2011
    The Garden State
    You're welcome.
    You made the right choice.

Whorehay likes this.
  7. P. Aaron

P. Aaron Supporting Member

Saw Judas Priest about 8 times. Never a bad show.

Whorehay likes this.
  8. Cadillac_Mike

Cadillac_Mike

Jul 3, 2021
    HNBD, didn't know he played a J-bass! Just curious, what made you go with the G&L versus a Squier or Fender 70's RI?

Whorehay likes this.
  9. JimmyM

JimmyM

Apr 11, 2005
    Apopka, FL
    Endorsing: Yamaha, Ampeg, Line 6, EMG
    Ya, he did through the 70's and most of the 80's till he went Spector.

Whorehay likes this.
  10. Hounddog409

Hounddog409

Oct 27, 2015
    ohio