Ordered one of the MF blowout Aguilars

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by LiquidMidnight, Feb 15, 2006.

1. LiquidMidnight

Dec 25, 2000
    Well, if you saw my "Avatar Rattling" thread, you probaly figured out that I was in the market for a new cabinet. Since I'm a po college student (and just dropped some coin on a Carvin) and I needed a new cabinet to help do the job that's putting me through college, I decided to buy one of the S series 4x10 cabinets while they were still on sale/in stock.

I'm pretty excited about it, though I wish it were rated at a little more than 500 watts. My Avatar was rated at 1200, and I never had a problem with clipping it. Though, I imagine that the Aggie has more efficient speakers.

Anyways, the main point of this thread is I was wondering if someone could tell me how to pronounce this company's name so I don't sound like a raging goober when people ask me about it. :D

Is the AG pronounced like Agway or like the AG in agile? Sorry for the asinine question, but I've never heard anyone say this company's name out load. ;)
  2. rayzak

Jan 13, 2001
    Louisville, KY
    I've always pronounced it AG-U-LAR. AG as in Agway.
    Everyone seems to know what i'm talking about:D
  3. mattvon

Jan 22, 2006
    Minneapolis, MN
    I picked up the Aggie S410 from MF as well, looking forward to it. :)
  4. luknfur

Jan 14, 2004

Rayzak has it.

I called them couple weeks ago and that's how they pronounced it.
  5. smperry

smperry Moderator Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

Nov 3, 2003
    Bay Area, CA
    Endorsing Artist: Martin Keith Guitars
    I think you'll like the S410...I had one for a few months, and I was pretty happy with it; it really fills the room.

6. bigbeefdog

bigbeefdog Who let the dogs in?

Jul 7, 2003
    Mandeville, LA
    I hope more of you guys scoop these up. That's a heck of a deal on an excellent cab.