1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Our band's farewell...

Discussion in 'Recordings [BG]' started by ptg, Jan 28, 2017.

1. ptg

ptg

Mar 16, 2008
    I'll truncate this as much as possible... Soundcloud clips below if you prefer...

Bunch of old guys still playing originals...BL writes the songs and we all write our own parts (I am a writer as well but joined these folks because I love the music and they are all really nice people!)

To memorialize the music before we disband we are recording live in his house and he is filling in the vocals later (with some effects like fade outs, etc.)

This being the case there are mistakes here and there but a whole lot of fun is in there too.

I will post more as they come if anyone is interested.

This one is called "Stand Taller Than All."

Hope you enjoy it...

Attached Files:

Last edited: Feb 6, 2017
    MCF, Londo Molari and delta7fred like this.
  2. ptg

ptg

Mar 16, 2008
    Kind of disappointed that the thread got 64 views but only 4 people listened to the song (one was me to make sure the song played) with no feedback...

Anyway, here is another one. This is (as most of these songs are) part of a 20 minute piece that we made a stand-alone song.

It's called Acceptance.

Attached Files:

3. ptg

ptg

Mar 16, 2008
    What Seems Insane

Attached Files:

4. catcauphonic

catcauphonic High Freak of the Low Frequencies Supporting Member

Mar 30, 2012
    Seattle WA
    Wasn't crazy about having to download them before listening on my phone, but i sucked it up & did it anyway :).

What genre do you guys consider that? Do you play out, or just for personal satisfaction? The snippets of each i listened to made me think of some King Crimson and some Frank Zappa, musically.