Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Outta GAS, Say It Ain't So!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Quadzilla, Apr 19, 2005.

1. Quadzilla

Quadzilla Supporting Member

Holy crap, I'm actually out of GAS right now :confused: :confused: :eek: ! I have been buying and selling basses, rigs, etc for the last 5 years. Somehow I've actually reached a point where I'm pretty happy with my gear. How can this be???

I have medium-end gear, but it sounds sooo good. My tone has never been better. Here is a list of what I currently have:

Axes:
    Primary Axe: G&L L-2500 USA (5 string)
    Project Bass: Just Got Gone Building This (link--> Click Me!
    Michael Kelly Dragonfly 5 Str Acoustic/Elec Bass
    Main Rig:
    Kustom Groove Bass 1200 Head (Rack Mounted)
    Sabine RT7000 Rack Mount Tuner
    Avatar SB112 cab (1x12 full size) on bottom
    Baby Rig (for small gigs and occasional practice):
    Hartke HA1400 Head
    Infant Rig:
    Kustom KBA 16 combo amp

Guess I'll wait for the GAS bug to bite again but for now I'm happy (very scary)! Anyone else satisfied for the moment too?

2. Selta

Selta

Feb 6, 2002
    Pacific Northwet
    Total fanboi of: Fractal Audio, AudiKinesis Cabs, Dingwall basses
    I've been since the beginning of the year.

Ray

3. actually, I am happy with my gear; all i need is a 15" for the rig, and im done.
    the only thing I'd actually add are FX, and to be fair, I can do that using software, no need for them in my music! :)

4. craigb

craigb Supporting Member

Don't worry. It'll pass and then you'll be GAS-filled again. It's just in remission, it's not curable.

You know you don't have any effects listed. Or a wireless (very fun, highly recommended). Or a DI-only rig (sansamp programmable, Avalon U5, etc.). Or a short scale for tenor or piccolo tuning. Or . . .

5. Andy Brown

Andy Brown Supporting Member

Jul 23, 2004