1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Paintball anyone?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by stingray2112, Apr 29, 2010.

1. I was wondering if any of my fellow bass brethren play paintball? I've been playing for a few years and I just love the adrenaline rush it gives you. I don't play as much as i used to just for the fact it's expensive as hell, anyone else play?

2. Mortiis

Mortiis Banned

Apr 24, 2010
    UK
    I've never gone paintballing, but I've always wanted to.

3. tplyons

tplyons

Apr 6, 2003
    Madison, NJ
    Used to... played on an amateur team and was sponsored by a local shop.

Played until I nearly tore off my kneecap sliding into a bunker and hitting a piece of slate. While recovering, I realized how much money the sport cost me, and hung up the gun.

I was using a WGP Autococker with the team, since that's what the shop wanted us to use, we were his biggest advertisement... but on the side I was using my Tippy 98 Custom, painted yellow and black like a bee. Either that, or I was out against a bunch of electric guns with nothing but my 10 round PGP pump pistol. THAT made for a good match.

4. Lurker79

Lurker79

Jul 3, 2008
    Hayward, CA
    Paintball is fun. I used to own/run a nice little indoor field in Hayward. I've been around those circles like whoa. I've played on teams with a lot of the top players out here in CA today. The scene gives and takes. When someone says to me, "Let's go, I want to shoot some people!", I say, " I don't."

5. MatticusMania

MatticusMania LANA! HE REMEMBERS ME!

Sep 10, 2008
    Pomona, SoCal
    Only once. Out in Azusa canyon with a couple friends. I got tagged on the back of the hand from about 10 feet away and it resulted in a nasty welt. That was my fretting hand and I needed to take a week long break from the bass, so no more.