Paul Mac death hoax

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by d8g3jdh, Jan 9, 2006.

1. d8g3jdh

d8g3jdh Guest

Aug 9, 2005
    I just read this big ole thing, and im kinda new to the beatles. im sure this is just a hoax, but i think all the coincidences are still quite surprising (provided that they're all true). any beatles fans ever call that number? like, i guess im just looking for more info on this whole shenanigan.
  2. flatwounds

Apr 22, 2003
    Sydney, Oz
    Well, the link does not seem to be working, for me at least.

Here's another link with some 'Paul is dead' rumour.

I find it funny that so much was read into it, and that the band even seemed to have played along with it.

I was familiar with most of the info, but I had completely overlooked the full title of 'I am the Walrus'. Of course, I realised that 'Glass Onion' stated that "the walrus was Paul", but it never really hit me that from the outset, Magical Mystery Tour album claimed that Lennon was indeed not the walrus.
  3. Bob Clayton

Bob Clayton Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Aug 14, 2001
    Deptford, NJ
    very intersting reads

also... the beatles released the white album in 1968. 2 years after paul's "death"

in the song "i'm so tired", there is a line
    at the end that some people think is just gibberish, while others think it says:

Monsieur, Monsieur, Monsieur, how about another one?"

either way, when it is played backwards, it sounds like:

"paul is a dead man, miss him, miss him, miss him"

don't believe me?
    go here and click on "i'm so tired"

i downloaded a program to reverse music.
    it works.
  4. Pruitt

Jun 30, 2005
    Danbury, CT
  5. I-Love-Ratm

Feb 24, 2003

Cool link.The Empty spaces one is class.But obviously put in by Roger intentionally to send people into a frenzy.The other ones are stupid though.
  6. AxtoOx

Nov 12, 2005
    Duncan, Okla.
    I was a big Beatles fan when this was going on, can we say Publicity stunt?
  7. d8g3jdh