Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Peavey Bam 210 Users - What is your Favourite Setting?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by TheLarch, Feb 29, 2004.

1. TheLarch

TheLarch Supporting Member

I just picked up a (barely) used Bam 210 which will replace my workhorse Ampeg SVT-3 Pro and SWR Goliath Jr. - These will be up for sale as soon as I take some digital photos. So far I'm very pleased with the Bam and see it has a ton of possibilities. I don't see myself using the effects - I'll likely just stick to the modelling features. I'll be using this primarily to do the roots-rock / rockabilly / alt-country stuff that I've been doing for several years now.

Of the modeled amps, I find myself really liking the Fender Bassman 212, the SVT (who wouldn't love an SVT at half the weight?) and surprisingly, the modeled version of the SWR redhead. For some reason, the modeled version of the B15 fliptop is a bit disappointing to me - I was really expecting to love that one as it would have the right vibe with what I do.

Question - what are your favourite settings / models? Do you use any of the models for shows or just use the BAM as is? Finally, how do you make the B15 fliptop sound better?

Thanks!!

Stephen

2. Sundogue

Sundogue

Apr 26, 2001
    Wausau, WI
    If you have MS Excel...PM me with your e-mail address and I will e-mail you the settings I used.

I traded mine off on a nice acoustic guitar when I thought (foolishly) that I was "retired". :)

I now use a Hartke HA4000 with my Peavey 410TXF (which is a great extension cab for the BAM).

I don't have ALL the settings I used...there are way too many combinations of settings to keep track of...but I did write down my favorites and I still have them.

Let me know.

3. TheLarch

Hey Sundogue - PM sent! And thanks!!

4. Sundogue

Sundogue

Apr 26, 2001
    Wausau, WI
    I've sent it to you.