Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Peavey bass guitars ??

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by sportsjen5, Nov 14, 2003.

1. sportsjen5

sportsjen5

Nov 14, 2003
    Hey everyone, I am new to this messageboard, actually I am new to bass guitars altogether. I am looking to buy a Peavey Millenium BXP4 or the Peavey Fury 4. Do you guys have any comments on either of these? What do you think?

*~Jen~*

2. Jen, welcome to TB. Nice to have you here.

I 'm sorry I have not had any experience with these basses but, I had to stop in and say welcome!

[​IMG]
    Treena

3. Jen-

I also welcome you to TB.

I have had the opportunity to play a few Peavey basses. Unfortunately, I haven't played the Fury, but I have gotten my hands on a Millenium a few times. I liked it overall. The only real con I saw was that it's a little on the "cheap" side, meaning lower-grade parts, but I have a friend that's had one for almost 6 years now, and it's still truckin' with original parts. So it stands the test of time apparently. Overall though, I don't think you can go wrong with either one.

4. LA

LA

Oct 17, 2001
    Michigan
    AlmightyBassnes submitted this:
    Your friend has a Millennium made in the USA; the new Millennium basses have the BXP suffix which means "made overseas". I'd like to try one myself.

5. Just buy a Cirrus.

Then give it to me.

6. Philbiker

Philbiker Pat's the best!

Dec 28, 2000
    Northern Virginia, USA
    I have owned two Peavey basses, and still own one of them. I like them. They are nice.

7. Im a sock

Im a sock

Dec 23, 2002
    Central MA
    Hi Jen, welcome to the boards.

I've played the Millenium and I was pretty impressed. It would make a good starter bass. Plus, Peavey's customer service is absolutly FANTASTIC.

EDIT: Correct me if I'm wrong, but doesnt Peavey make a bass starter pack too?

8. Bayou_Brawler