Peavey Fury V...

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by some guy#2, Apr 5, 2002.

1. some guy#2

some guy#2

Feb 3, 2001
    Are there any other fans around here?

Look, I am not a pro by any means BUT most certainly am NOT a hack. I also like to think I am somewhat discriminating. I've been playing for many years & have played many "high end" basses.

I think the Fury is a FINE bass and a true bargin to boot. I think I had a briefe (though friendly) go around with ebozzz about them when I tried to compare them favorably with the Millennium's & Cirrus's.
    I really feel that for the money it is a fantastic buy.
    Of course I could be wrong...or as the saying goes; YMMV!

I know that not all will like them, and that is fine (Stuart Smilely voice off) I just feel lonely!

Repeating now, are there ANY Fury supporters out there?

note: I am not now nor have ever been an employee of Peavey
  2. Philbiker

Philbiker Pat's the best!

Dec 28, 2000
    Northern Virginia, USA
    Well I most certainly AM a hack...

And the Fury looks fine 2 me.
  3. some guy#2

some guy#2

Feb 3, 2001
    Please allow me to rephrase: I am not a complete hack!!!
  4. ebozzz

ebozzz Supporting Member

May 17, 2001
    Denver, Colorado
    Yep, that was me and I'm still friendly! :D The Fury is a very good bass IMO. I actually thought about buying one of those for a while until my Millennium Plus fell into my lap at about the cost of a new Fury. Hey, I couldn't turn that down! ;) If that hadn't happened, I could very well have been the proud owner of a Fury. I don't know much about the 5-string version. All of the ones that I've seen have been 4-bangers.