1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Pedalboard Problems!!!

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by BassTheElliot, Apr 12, 2015.

1. BassTheElliot

BassTheElliot

Apr 12, 2015
    Hi I'm new to TalkBass.com. I recently decided to add some more pedals into my pedalboard as it gives me a wider range of options, but whenever I plug in I get a high frequency signal coming out of my amp like a siren. At first I thought it may have been power so I used batteries for each pedal. It wasn't solved. I then thought it might have been not enough power. Long story short I still haven't been able to fix the problem. I have also taken out pedals and seen if that makes a difference (it doesn't). Having more than 3 pedals makes the noise returns. Can anyone help?????

2. DirtyDuke

DirtyDuke Supporting Member Commercial User

Oct 13, 2012
    guelph ontario
    Partner Southampton Pedals, Partner CCP
    Please tell us what the signal chain from start to finish, we might be able to help....

3. BassTheElliot

BassTheElliot

Apr 12, 2015
    Starts with
    XVive PT-03 Tuner
    Digitech Bass Squeeze
    Crybaby Bass
    Boss Chorus
    Berhinger Overdrive BOD400
    At first thought it might have been the overdrive pedal as it is cheap.

4. DirtyDuke

DirtyDuke Supporting Member Commercial User

Oct 13, 2012
    guelph ontario
    Partner Southampton Pedals, Partner CCP
    Are U going straight to amp or effects loop?

5. TheEmptyCell

TheEmptyCell Bearded Dingwall Enthusiast Supporting Member

Jul 16, 2005
    Los Angeles, CA
    How are you powering them?

Bassmike62 and Billfordofau like this.
  6. Mosfed

Mosfed

Apr 21, 2013
    Chamonix Mont-Blanc
    Partner - CCP Pedals
    You should be able to run those pedals together without an issue.