1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Pedals (Need Help xD)

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Jkk17, Mar 16, 2019.

1. Jkk17

Jkk17

Jan 9, 2019
    Portugal
    I'm new to the scene of pedals and I have some doubts...

1.Are there any specific pedals for guitar or bass , for example , do I need to buy a bass specific pedal or one pedal serves both bass and guitar?
    2. Can you give me some cheap and cool distortion pedals? (I dont want anything professional , just to mess with it xD.

2. Mosfed

Mosfed

Apr 21, 2013
    Washington DC
    Partner - CCP Pedals
    No such thing as bass and guitar specific pedals. But some pedals will cut lows pretty aggressively so they are better suited for guitar.

As far as reasonably priced distortion pedals - check out the Broughton Terraformer, Broughton Bass Box, Southampton Fifth Gear, Southampton Boosted Fuzz

Jkk17 and DirtyDuke like this.
  3. Nighttrain1127

Nighttrain1127 Supporting Member

Nov 27, 2004
    Near Worcester MA
    What do you consider cheap? There are quite a few Pedals of all types designed to work better with bass. The Reissue Big Muff(green) By Electro Harmonix is a reasonably priced Fuzz. The pedals mentioned by Mosfed are also very good pedals and not too expensive. You can do even better by buying used . The best advice I can give is when you find a pedal or pedals you are interested in come and ask about them you will get plenty of info as to if they lose lows or work well for Bass and much more.

Jkk17 likes this.
  4. BurningSkies

BurningSkies CRAZY BALDHEAD

Feb 20, 2005
    Syracuse NY
    Endorsing artist: Dingwall Guitars
    While some pedals work for guitar and bass, there are many pedals these days that are designed to be bass specific.

Jkk17 likes this.
  5. jbybj

jbybj Supporting Member

Jun 11, 2008
    Los Angeles