1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Photography

Discussion in 'Off Topic [DB]' started by RamaTemmink, May 19, 2019.

1. RamaTemmink

RamaTemmink Supporting Member

Nov 30, 2015
    Hi there,

does anyone do any photography as a hobby/profession?

Here are three photos that I took: IMG_1178 (4).JPG IMG_5183.jpg IMG_1524 (5).JPG

I am currently trying to create my own style, but it still is a hard thing to do.

P.S. I break quite a lot of photography "rules"...

2. filmtex

filmtex Commercial User

May 29, 2011
    Annsman Pro Audio Dealer
    I am a currently travel photographer though I have worked many years as a portrait photographer, cinematographer and also shoot a lot of video. I have literally thousands of photos from Israel, Jordan, Egypt, Turkey, Greece, Russia, Ukraine, Georgia and Latvia. Here's a shot of the Dead Sea from the East/Jordan side. I shot it for a calendar we produced a few years ago.
    DeadSeaHotelSunset.jpg

BTW- I like your photos, your seem to have a good eye.

kohanmike, dhergert and Jason Hollar like this.
  3. RamaTemmink

Nov 30, 2015
    Hi there Filmtex,

It is hard to capture the beauty of the landscape you are beholding and you just did that! Your photo has nice vibrant colours, I like it by a lot. Sometime soon I would love to travel to Israel.

Thank you for your compliment, I shoot wide with a 35mm lens and cut the photo where I feel like it. I consider myself as "a person who documents people by means of photography".

CayGee likes this.
  4. Aldwyn

Aldwyn Old Musician, New to UB!

Jan 5, 2019
    Columbia, Maryland
    I used to do wedding photography as a 2nd camera (worked as the only camera a couple of times for some brides on a budget), but found I spent more hours sitting in Photoshop trying to get "perfection" then it was worth.