1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Picked up my first bass pedal!

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by BornAgainBass, Jul 9, 2017.

1. image. image. i am just getting in to seriously learning the bass now after taking 2 months of lessons over 2 decades ago. So I scored my first bass effects pedal off of fleaBay 2 days ago. I bought a Electro-Harmonix Bass Big Muff Pl and love it. The Muff pedals are insane! I have been playing guitar off and on for over 35 years and have pedals that I seem to be able to use with my bass but I want to build up a bass pedal board over the next year. I also bought a used TC Electronics Dark Matter Distortion pedal from the local GC that was in mint condition. I have been wanting to pick one up for my guitar set up for awhile now. But after I watched a review on YouTube of it being played through a bass, I had to get it. It actually sounds pretty nice through a bass. The next pedal I want to add is the Darkglass Alpha Omega and then a good chorus, flanger and delay pedal. I have EQ pedals, compressors, blues drives and a noise suppressor pedal for my guitar set up that should get me by for now.