1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Planning a two amp rig starting from Ampeg SVT-II and an SVT-810PRO

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by SeaK, Sep 14, 2008.

1. SeaK

SeaK

Feb 24, 2005
    Helsinki, Finland
    Hey guys!

After watching the Billy Sheehan Advanced Bass DVD, I somehow got the obsession to start working on a two amp rig that would enable me to run two different sounds at the same time (clean low, distorted & clanky high) through two different amps. The current set-up I am using is an Ampeg SVT-II through an Ampeg 8x10PRO cabinet. Now the problem is that I would not want to give up either of these two pieces of gear since they are quite rare in Finland and I love the sound of both, but then again I wouldn´t want to purchase a new similar rig cos that would just again cost me a fortune and being a poor student, I think I need to come up something more cost effective. Let alone dragging a 2 x 8x10 set-up to club gigs would be just crazy overkill as my band mates are already nearly killing me for my 8x10 already ;)