Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Please allow me to introduce myself...

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by demento, Jan 24, 2005.

1. demento

demento

Mar 5, 2003
    Adrian, MI
    Hey everyone, I'm patrick, I have mostly been a long time lurker in talkbass with little contributation (only about 20 post in the last 2 years!), and I thought this should change

...So I would like to introduce myself

A little bit about me:

I've been playing bass for over 5 years now, I have mostly studied under a local musician in southeast Michigan, Joe Aranda, but now I independently study. I play in a fairly good ensamble called Multoc and have since enjoyed opening for bands like dope, motograter and twisted method.... Not that amazing but the experiences i've had were awesome with the bands...

I don't have any other interests really (not enough time), because I have school and 2 jobs, I work in a medical office and a sound company. but once school's out I am looking foward quitting my job at the medical office and taking a road trip across the country any suggestions on where to go?

Anways, This is me in a nutshell...

2. jkritchey

jkritchey

Jul 23, 2002
    Northern Va.
    Welcome! Thanks for speaking up. You may want to consider a supporting membership as well, if you enjoy the forum. :cool:

3. karrot-x

karrot-x Banned

Feb 21, 2004
    Omicron Persei 8
    Hey

4. Greetings. :cool:

Maybe you should post in the new members thread (or whatever it is called).

5. NJL

NJL

Apr 12, 2002
    San Antonio
    welcome!

:)

6. Zon Bass

Zon Bass

Jan 20, 2002
    Dallas, TX
    Dangit I thought this was a Rolling Stones thread.

Welcome Patrick.

7. Hi!! Cool to have another low ender here who's willing to contribute to the forums.