1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Please allow me to introduce myself...

Discussion in 'Rocket Music' started by RocketMusic, Feb 27, 2008.

1. RocketMusic

RocketMusic Gold Supporting Member Commercial User

Oct 31, 2007
    Blacksburg, VA
    Owner, Rocket Music
    I'm a man... who carries Warwick, G&L, Suhr, Genz-Benz, EBS, and Trace-Elliot :bassist:

Welcome to our new forum here on Talkbass! I'm Greg Bump, and I've been playing bass for over 25 years. Along with my guitar playing business partner (Dan Dunlap), we've owned Rocket Music for just over a year now.

Rocket Music is an independent retail store located in Blacksburg, VA. For 10 years, it had been a solid beginners shop, offering lessons, rentals, and repairs along with mainly entry level instruments and amps. Since we bought the store, the product focus has shifted to higher end gear for serious players and collectors.

Last summer, we launched our new webstore (www.rocketmusic.net), and we've had great success in the guitar world with instruments by Suhr, PRS, and G&L. Being a bass player, I'm obviously interested in seeing us branch out into the bass world... so here we are!

Please check out our site, and feel free to call or email me with any questions.

More to come soon...

2. smperry

smperry Administrator Staff Member Administrator Gold Supporting Member

Nov 3, 2003
    Bay Area, CA
    Welcome to Talkbass!

Marshall

3. RocketMusic

Oct 31, 2007
    Blacksburg, VA
    Owner, Rocket Music
    Thanks, Marshall. I've been lingering for quite a while, but posting only occasionally because of the CUP. I always want to recommend things that I like... but if like something, I usually carry it :)

4. Humblerumble

Humblerumble

Feb 22, 2004
    VA.