1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Please.. comment on website

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by Austinguy2010, Apr 28, 2010.

1. I built a website for our band and hope that I included everything.
    I could use the help of some fellow musicians to give me any input that you have. Please be constructive though LOL.
    :help:

www.osjaustin.com

2. My main thought is that it's kind of bland. Black is cool but you need some graphics or something on there. It looks a bit boring. Also, I'd put the band name on the splash page. Just having the picture of the band looks kind of odd.

3. jive1

jive1 Commercial User

Jan 16, 2003
    Alexandria,VA
    Owner/Retailer: Jive Sound
    I'm a professional web developer. Here's my points.

- The header bar takes up too much space, which may cause people to miss on the information below because they may not know to scroll down. Too much browser space is taken up by stuff that doesn't convey any info. Looks good if you go full screen, but not everyone does, and lots of people surf via phone nowadays. You want the user to see all the good stuff first.

- The splash screen can be annoying for some users. It's also one more page to maintain if members are replaced.

- I like the twitter, facebook, and e-mail being on the same page. You may want to seperate the guestbook to another as it takes up more real estate than the rest.

4. bongomania

bongomania Commercial User

Oct 17, 2005
    PDX, OR
    owner, OVNIFX and OVNILabs
    Overall it's pretty decent. I like the crowd photos, that really puts the idea into the viewer's head that you will draw a big enthusiastic crowd, that you already have a big fan base. Good move (whether it's true or not).