1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Please help me grow

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Nerve, Jul 26, 2007.

1. Nerve

Nerve

May 2, 2007
    Hullo all,

I've been playing bass for approximately 15 years now, and I'm just as passionate now as I was from the beginning. When I started, my gear was pretty poor (learned on some bass called a "Vantage" powered by a Peavey Basic 50), but it quickly evolved into some nice stuff (very short stint with a Gibson Ripper, then onto my current setup). I was fortunate to find good gear early, but I've now been with it for quite a while now, and the temptation to expand is really getting to me.

My current setup:

Rickenbacker 4003s ('95 in Jetglo)
    GK 800RB (of the older, better, "broken-in" variety)
    SWR Bigfoot 2x12
    Tech21 SansAmp BDDI
    Boss TU-2 Chromatic Tuner (Included because, heck, at least it's another pedal)

... and that's it.

Now I know that my gear is decent, but that's just it... it's been decent for quite some time now and I'm aching to expand. I almost revamped my entire setup recently to include an Ashdown ABM 2x10 combo and separate 1x15 cab, but was talked out of it by the fine folks on this forum (thanks again).