1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

post funny ads here

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by hartke20g, Dec 1, 2006.

1. hartke20g

hartke20g

Apr 12, 2006
    miami, FL
    i was just roaming around craigslist tonight looking for a drummer/band and came across this: http://miami.craigslist.org/muc/242701107.html
    it's obviously fake (and sounds like it's posted by an upset bassist:p)

post and discuss strange/funny ads.

2. CoDBassPlayer

CoDBassPlayer

Oct 30, 2006
    Aksarben
    Well I suppose you could count this as funny:

Some of the ads for members in the Chruch bands at our local GC have ads up. Sometimes the acronyms spell bad words and stuff. I love reading them and gettign the weird looks by laughin my arse off, then people stopping to look at me when I pick up my bag to go into my practice room, knowing I'm a bassist and that's how I'm supposed to act.(I've always been the semi-tarded one in my group of friends.)

Also: There are a few ads with just "Looking for guitarist" and then some phone number. Makes me laugh thinking they have to keep it short and simple for the gui****s while the bass ads are almost a full page. =D

3. -Kramer-

-Kramer-

Dec 9, 2003
    Charlotte, NC
    I always enjoy the "Best of Craigslist" page. Full of funny ads/stories but most are not music related.

4. Bassman7PM

Bassman7PM

Mar 13, 2006
    Chicago, IL
    Just found this one on Craigslist in Chicago, gotta love it:
    http://chicago.craigslist.org/nwi/muc/247261214.html