1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Practice Intonation With a [Free] App

Discussion in 'Double Bass Pedagogy [DB]' started by SteIIa, Nov 27, 2018.

1. J_Bass

J_Bass

Feb 7, 2008
    Porto, Portugal
    That looks great!

No Android?

Silevesq likes this.
  2. Unfortunately, I'm only an iOS dev. Therefore, no android. :(

J_Bass likes this.
  3. krfoss

krfoss Supporting Member

Nov 29, 2007
    Orange County, CA
    Agreed. I'd download today if it were android. Let us know when its 2.0!

4. J_Bass

J_Bass

Feb 7, 2008
    Porto, Portugal
    Is there any way of running it on a Mac laptop?

Silevesq likes this.
  5. Unfortunately not. iOS is separate from macOS. Tough, depending on how much time I have off from work at Christmas, I can look how similar iOS and macOS development is and see if it's easy to port it. Probably won't happen, though, if I have to pay for a Mac developer license - long as the app is free.

And to be fair, I'd rather spend the time practicing bass. lol. :p

J_Bass likes this.
  6. oren

oren

Aug 7, 2007
    Salem, OR
    I just downloaded your app and look forward to trying it out - thanks!

7. J_Bass

J_Bass

Feb 7, 2008
    Porto, Portugal
    I think that is a good choice!

8. chilensko

chilensko

Sep 27, 2010
    Thanks! I'll try it out.

9. bassburner

bassburner Supporting Member

Dec 8, 2008
    I've been looking for something to do for Android. Mind if I port it?

10. Rather than port it, I'd much rather you make your own version - I'll be adding things intermittently to the app (ability to play arpeggios & inversions instead of just scales, ability to set the sound that plays and so on) and I'd rather not want to worry about having someone else keep up. Get creative; put your own stamp on it; improve upon what I've built! That's the only way we learn. :)

11. chilensko

chilensko

Sep 27, 2010