Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Proudest Gig Moment

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by bassvirtuoso13, Apr 18, 2001.

1. Well we played a concert at Berklee. My guitarist and drummer were performing a duet and the guitarist got up on the mic and told the audience I was going to perform an original composition by myself. I HAD NO original composition and my guitarist loves making me make songs up off the top of my head. I played for 7 minutes atleast with two effects from my Eventide and I snuck in part of the solo to Joe Satriani's "Surfing With the ALien" (yes Im a bassist) and after I finished ppl were going nuts. I never felt so good in all my life.

2. lump

lump

Jan 17, 2000
    St. Neots, UK
    Cool.

By the way, it's the University of California at Berkeley that's in California. The Berklee College of Music is in Boston, Mass.

You might need to change your profile.

3. No Im from Cali. And that is where my REAL home is.

4. BassicRob

BassicRob

Mar 28, 2001
    Massapequa, NY
    If you had no original compositions, then what do you have sitting on your "Macintush," that is available for you ears only. Are they pieces arranged for bass? Like what?

I'm sure you can figure out someway of getting those off you computer. If you think quality will sacrifice, then listen to mine on my web page. Quality sucks but not bad for improv and the lenght of time I was playing bass

5. My comps on my computer are overdubbed. Playing them without a loop would be almost impossible. I would have to find a way to move the Mac from my guitarist's room to mine.

6. That is where I record my stuff. There is no room left in my room (across from his) but I would have to remove the computer (no net access either) and find a place to set up in my room. Maybe when he gets connected to the Internet you can hear it.