Purchasing from Warmoth.

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by KrazzyJoe, Aug 16, 2003.

1. KrazzyJoe

Jul 31, 2003
    Can anyone tell me how purchasing from Warmoth works? I am new to this and don't know how everything works. What do/can you get from them? How is there quality? Do you build the bass? Blah, just give me a run-through if you could.

2. iam pretty sure u have to put it togarther. u dont have to worry about there products, i have never heard any thing bad about them.

What do/can you get from them

look on there site they tell u pretty much wat they will do.
  3. KrazzyJoe

Jul 31, 2003
    Yeah, I've already looked and have an idea of what I wan't. My real concern is how to go about doing this, I'm not good at soldering, so what do you think of electronics...I don't know, I'm just completely in the dark here.
  4. Well, my advice is that you souldn't mess with warmoth unless you know what you're doing. If you're not very handy with woodworking and soldering you should stay away from it. You'll be risking to scrap a great amount of cash if you mess-up something.
  5. KrazzyJoe

Jul 31, 2003
    I'd like to learn, anyway I could start with something cheap? Just upgrade one of my cheaper basses or something?
  6. why would u have to worry about wood working, all u would need to do is bolt the neck on. soldering, it can get kinda of confuseing, worse thing that would happen is u would need to buy another pot.

"My real concern is how to go about doing this,do u mean ordering,just call them up." putiing it togarther is pretty easy. if u dont have them put a finsh on then its hard. mainly all u got todo is bolt the neck on, install the bridge,tunners, and wire the pickups up. i mite bewroung. ibelive u mite need to get the fretboard dressed. the hardist thing is soldering the eltronics if u dont feel like u are up to that bring it to a guitare shop that will do the work. and ask if u can watch.
  7. By-Tor

Apr 13, 2000
    Sacramento, CA