Question for anyone in/has been in graduate school

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by LiquidMidnight, Apr 1, 2005.

1. LiquidMidnight

Dec 25, 2000
    Hello all,

I'm a second semester freshman. I've been planning on attending graduate school before I was even accepted (I'm a pysch major, so I pretty much have to). I'm currently setting up a math track to follow during my undergraduate years as to prepare myself for the GRE. I was wondering what types of mathematics should I expect on the exam. I ask because I was a business student in high school, so I never had anything beyond prealgebra. My major only requires a basic statistics course, but I want to be able to tackle more complicated math for the GRE. I've taught myself a good deal of algebra, but I want to be taught formally.

Also, are there any other tips you could offer to help me prepare for the exam?

Thanks. :)
  2. jazzbo

Aug 25, 2000
    San Francisco, CA
    Hey Liquid,

I never did get back to you on some of the Psych stuff, huh? My bad.

I'm actually going to be apply for a Psy,D. program soon. We should chat. For my schools, the GRE is not required, so I kind of lucked out. We should definitely talk regarding the Psych thing though.
  3. LiquidMidnight

Dec 25, 2000
    Excellent, we definatley do need to talk. I'm busy with a term paper this weekend and I have a gig tomorrow night, so I'll try to get ahold of you later this week.

I lucked out in not needing to take SATs for my undergraduate acceptance because I didn't go to school directly after high school (my college doesn't require SATs if you've been out of school for three or more years).