1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

questions from vanilla vet about new WoW

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Super Dwarf, Oct 13, 2010.

1. hey just have a few questions about the new changes in WoW. first just a little about what i used to/do know. i played an arms dwarf (hence my username) warrior as my main (after the first hunter pet nerf, i had snarler with the 100 resists,i stopped playing my hunter) back in the old days before BC, i raided but i didnt like to tank so in the end i just would PVP. my desktop went dead and i started playing music again so WoW went far in the back of my head, so i stopped playing. i was thinking of going back to my old server medivh and see if any friends are still there.

well i have been reading about cata and man does it seem to tempt me back to the game, as a goblin this time. i understand that WotK made playing end game a joke but this new patch i notice has sooooo many people freaked out and its only been two days. are these people just the ones that started late in the games history or the vets agree with them? what i was looking forward to was NOT being givin a cookie for playing and earning what i have in game.

so yea summery i guess, does the new direction seem to be heading back to the old days?

oohhh and i can still find all my chars names on the wowarmory, of course no actual char to see, but does that mean i cannot use my old names anymore being that log in is different then it used to be and you need a b-net account?

2. sloasdaylight

sloasdaylight Inactive

Feb 4, 2009
    Tampa, Florida, US
    WoW is evil!

Honestly though Vanilla WoW was really, really good, a lot better than BC, and WotLK actually made me stop playing. It's the same grind over and over.

3. Selta

Selta

Feb 6, 2002
    Pacific Northwet
    Total fanboi of: Fractal Audio, AudiKinesis Cabs, Dingwall basses