Quick Question about ibanez

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Smersh, Dec 21, 2003.

1. Smersh

Dec 21, 2003
    im getting a new bass for christmas, i think i want an ibanez. They seem decent. I have about 750 dollars to spend, i play 5 string, and ive been playing for many year so im not a beginner in the least. IM just curious was to what would be the best choice from ibanez to look at, quailty wise all that stuff. Any help in this decision would be a great help. Thx
  2. LA

Oct 17, 2001
    Check out the Ibanez BTB405. There's also the SRX505 and the SRX705 well within your price range.
  3. Jack

Sep 6, 2003
    Newcastle, UK
    It depends what you want. If you want something traditional, look at the the Soundgear (SR) series. For hard-rocking, try out the Soundgear Extreme stuff (SRX.) For something completely different, try the ED series. Plenty for all. :D
  4. Ah yes.. :) Another bassplayer opens his eyes and learns to appreciate the splendidness of the Ibanez.

The BTB is a nice one indeed, it has superp headroom ( deep lower-mids ) and nice highs. But the 35" scale is something you have to get used to.

Also check out the EDC715, which has a composite body that feels nice and round. It has a tripple-coil pickup which makes the Stingray sound like a pathetic fart. The contoured body. it's embedded thumb-rest & slapping-area. It's sweet, lush and deep lows. it's crispy highs. from FiElDy to Fenderrrr with the turn of a button.

Deep down inside.. you know it. you want the EDC.. it is inevitable.. it is your destiny.
  5. Oliver

Jun 21, 2003
    Perth, Australia
    yeah, good suggestions, the SR885 looks quite nice too, it caught my eye
  6. Smersh

Dec 21, 2003