1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

SOLD Rare WAL Mk3 (1996) 6 String

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by BWorm, Jan 9, 2017.

1. BWorm

BWorm Supporting Member

Nov 7, 2014
    Illinois
    Price:
    Strings:
    Hello everybody. I have decided to sell my beloved first Wal bass. I know it is a decision that I am sure to regret down the road. The band I have been playing with for the past two years has decided to take a break. I have played this bass in that band the entire time. The bass features a wonderful ebony fretboard, a maple neck with mahogany stringers, and a gorgeous schedua top. Even the back facings are more stunning than most bass tops I have seen.
    The bass sounds incredible. Other players that I let try the bass would say things like " Wow! I have never heard a bass sing like that". The harmonics are second to none and the on board preamp is everything a Wal bass should be.