1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Rate my photoshopped image!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by duo8675309, Apr 8, 2006.

1. 5 - Awesome!

8 vote(s)
    15.1%
  2. 4 - Pretty good!

37 vote(s)
    69.8%
  3. 3 - Meh...

4 vote(s)
    7.5%
  4. 2 - Not feeling it.

2 vote(s)
    3.8%
  5. 1 - Go kill yourself.

2 vote(s)
    3.8%
  1. duo8675309

duo8675309

Jun 5, 2005
    Ok, I saw a tutorial for this certain technique, and I liked the image that they came up with. But when I applied it to my image it looked horrible, so I tried to tweak it to make it look like that. Then When that kind of looked ok, I decided I'd just combine another tutorial that I liked and make an image all my own.

Here's the image I started out with:
    [​IMG]

And here's what I came up with:

[​IMG]

This is my first time to make an image even remotely close to something like this, so it took me about 2 or 3 hours (I forgot) and for those of you who care there are 13 layers. What do you think?
    Dangit I thought I could make a poll on these forums. Oh well, just give me feedback I guess. :smug:

2. Robert B

Robert B Supporting Member

Jan 21, 2000
    Hampton, Va USA
    I don't know the first thing about photoshop but I like it! Very artistic and professional looking to me. Couldn't compare it to the original though, "Page cannot be found."

3. phxlbrmpf

phxlbrmpf

Dec 27, 2002
    Germany
  4. FunkSlap89

FunkSlap89

Apr 26, 2005
    Albany, NY
    very nice!

5. duo8675309

duo8675309

Jun 5, 2005
    So thats what it was doing! I didn't know what it was... Thanks. I'll make it an image on the forum now.

EDIT: Dangit, it won't turn into an image. It just keeps making it into a url. Oh well, its not that much work to click a link.

6. I like it!