1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Rate my rig please!

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Yayko, Oct 25, 2013.

1. Hey guys, I am new to the forum, but I plan on sticking to it for a long time. I am fairly new to bass guitar as a whole. I have had a bass for about 3 years, but just recently did I start really learning how to play, and proper technique, etc. I just got a new amp and cabinet, I wanted to know what you all think of it.

I use a Gallien Krueger BP 250 Amp and a Gallien Krueger BPX115 cabinet. I don't gig or anything, I jam with friends and practice at a good volume along with music.

Also, I play mostly Funk, Reggae, Jazz, and Tool/RATM-style rock.
    What do you guys think of my rig?:bassist:

2. exidor

exidor

Jul 10, 2011
    Detroit,MI
    Picture pitcher so we can see.

3. Some decent old starter stuff. Will probably outlast me and sound good doing it. ;)

4. No picture no rig LOL. That's how it works here. Not my rig of choice, but the only thing that matters is if you like it. I don't like the rig Yuck.

5. groooooove

groooooove Supporting Member

Dec 17, 2008
    Long Island, NY
    i like it as much as you like it

6. BassCliff

BassCliff

May 17, 2012
    So. Cal.
    Hi,

It's hard to go wrong with GK gear. :D

Please post up a picture so we can see yours. I've already posted several pictures of my GK rig so I won't do it here. If you need to learn how to post pictures, just CLICK HERE.

Thank you for your indulgence,

BassCliff

7. JimmyM

JimmyM Supporting Member

Apr 11, 2005
    Apopka, FL
    Endorsing: Ampeg Amps, EMG Pickups
    It's fine. The only person you need to impress with your rig is you.

8. tjh

tjh Supporting Member

Mar 22, 2006
    Minnesota