1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Ray Brown Plays Teen Town!

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Dr. Cheese, Mar 24, 2019.

1. Dr. Cheese

Dr. Cheese Gold Supporting Member

Mar 3, 2004
    Metro St. Louis

This is so goofy! Too bad it isn’t real. I am sure the great Ray Brown would have crushed it if he had wanted to play it.

2. kohanmike

kohanmike Gold Supporting Member

That video took a lot of work, pretty impressive. Ray Brown was one of the studio musicians for the TV show on which I worked as a production assistant and road manager in the early seventies, "Johnny Mann's Stand Up and Cheer" along with other members of the Wrecking Crew, including Tommy Tedesco, Herb Ellis, Joe Pass, Paul Smith, plus Monty Budwig, Chick Corea, Frankie Capp, Tommy Vig, Willie Schwartz and many others.

cdef, faulknersj, Winoman and 7 others like this.
  3. ahc

ahc

Jul 31, 2009
    No. Virginia
    That was excellent. Kudos to whomever put that together.

Bulltrout and Dr. Cheese like this.
  4. ELG60

ELG60 Supporting Member

Apr 26, 2017
    Mid-Florida
    I could have sworn that I used to see Tommy Tedesco on Carson regularly with the Doc Severenson Orchestra. Maybe it was just another gui***ist who looked like him.

5. Ray Brown is a role model for me.

MYLOWFREQ likes this.
  6. Dr. Cheese

Mar 3, 2004
    Metro St. Louis
    Tommy Tedesco did play on the Tonight Show. He said so in the column he used to Write for Guitar Player.

JimK, Winoman and IamGroot like this.
  7. ELG60

ELG60 Supporting Member

Apr 26, 2017
    Mid-Florida
    I thought for sure that it was him but his wiki page didn't list it as one of his credits. At least I'm not crazy ...yet.

8. Bijoux

Bijoux

Aug 13, 2001
    Denver-CO-USA
  9. dan1952

dan1952 Commercial User

Jun 27, 2012
    Anderson IN