Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

RBASS GUITARS

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Nine-and-three-Quarters, Feb 24, 2006.

1. Nine-and-three-Quarters

Nine-and-three-Quarters Supporting Member

Jan 31, 2006
    The Atlanta, GA Area
    Hello everyone,
    I'm somewhat new to this bass community and have never ever wrote a review on any bass guitar maker. The reason for this post is to tell you exactly how fabulous Rbass guitar are. Now I've read a few post about rbasses and for the most part everyone likes them and there's a few that think they are carbon copies of Fodera. Anyhow from reading the post on talk bass I decided to put rbasses on my "to try" list so I log off of TB and onto www.rbassguitars.com and what do you know there's 2 for sale so I call Ray to get the prices on both of them after telling me that they were $2800 each I decided to ask what price he would give me for both basses and Ray being the nice guy he is decided to give me both basses for $5000.00 shipped. I'm figuring that if I don't like them then I can at least sell them and get some of my money back. Afterall, I never tried them before but they looked just like my very expensive Fodera. Heck how could I go wrong. I'm not the first to say this and I probably won't be the last to say SO WHAT!! if they look like Fodera's I'm even going to be as bold to say that Rbass are better than Fodera's! That's right, I said it. And how do I know you might ask? I'm comparing the 2 side by side right now. Me and my bass crew has just spent the last 2 hours playing every bass I have comparing them to my new Rbasses And believe me I've always upheld my Fodera as being the best of the best and have bragged countless times to my friends as the tone literally ate their basses alive. I've always been very fortunate to have owned any and every high-end bass guitar that I've ever wanted to