Really easy peasy songs?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Komakino, Jun 12, 2002.

1. Hey all.

My mates and I are just starting a band. We're all new to the band situation and the drummer and I are new to our instruments (I'm the guitarist - we're a three piece). For a total beginner he's not bad on the drums at all but we need some simple songs just to get ourselves together and find out what suits us so has anyone got any ideas for really easy songs we can play just to get started and find our feet?

The bassist, BTW, isn't bad on his instrument - that's why I was relegated to guitar!
  2. I'd say Hash Pipe by Weezer.
  3. try "two states" by pavement. i'm not a drummer, but the drum part sounds pretty easy and really fun at the same time.
  4. brianrost

brianrost Gold Supporting Member

Apr 26, 2000
    Boston, Taxachusetts
    anything by the Ramones, Neil Young, early Jonathan Richman, early U2, Sex Pistols
  5. If you are worried about the drummer, I can reccomend Weezer as having easy drum parts, but then I suppose you kinda need two guitars.

6. melvin

Apr 28, 2001
    Most Weezer is really easy, that Hives song, "Hate to Say I Told You So" sounds like the drumbeat is just your standard rock beat so that would be easy.
  7. Ívar Þórólfsson

Ívar Þórólfsson Mmmmmm... Supporting Member

Apr 9, 2001
    Kopavogur, Iceland
    Creep with Radiohead. Three chords, it couldn´t get any simpler. G - B - C
  8. Try playing the song "lick it up. By kiss" its really simple to play.
  9. Lakeside Park by Rush, simple.:D
  10. Chasarms

Chasarms Casual Observer

May 24, 2001
    Bettendorf, IA USA
    Black Sabbath's Paranoid is always fun but easy. It was the first song I ever played on bass.
  11. Cort45

Mar 1, 2002
    US, TX, Austin
    nirvana - smells like teen spirit . The classic beginners song :D
  12. Boplicity

Boplicity Supporting Member