Recently Acquired: '75 Jazz... what to do?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by brane, Jul 29, 2005.

1. First off: hi all! I can't believe it took me so long to find TalkBass... I've basically been reading the forums for the last 3 days straight. :p Kudos on a forum that by all appearances is supportive, insightful, and relaxed. It is indeed a rare thing, particularly when the topic is something of much passion (and thus of varied opinion) to so many people.

So anyway, I've been playing for about 12-13 years now... always had lower-end gear. My Yamaha RBX 760A, which I adore (not in small part due to the fact that it looks like Myung's bass sans 2 strings, who is the guy who really got me into playing seriously), has lasted me a long time, and most likely will continue to. However, very recently things changed.