1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Recommend me a head for my Eden 6x10 XLT

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by seansbrew, Jul 8, 2012.

1. seansbrew

seansbrew Supporting Member

Oct 23, 2000
    Mesa AZ.
    Just as the title says, recommend a head for my Eden 6x10 xlt. I used a navigator in the past, but was forced to sell it. I am looking for a single unit now.
    I would like to hear from Eden users only.

2. Durden26

Durden26

Mar 19, 2012
    H-town, Texas
    I've been running a Glockenklang Soul head into 2 410xlts for about 8 years. Love the tone. Nice and clean or growly depending on how you want it. Built totally bomb proof. Its the Mercedes of Bass amps. I Hump my stack constantly.

3. Bean639

Bean639 Supporting Member

Aug 18, 2010
    Richmond, Va
    I use either my WT800a or my Mesa BB 750. One is clean and the other is dirt.

Edit: With my (2) 410xlts

4. Munjibunga

Munjibunga Retired Member

May 6, 2000
    San Diego (when not at Groom Lake)
    Independent Contractor to Bass San Diego
    WT-550.

5. Road Bull

Road Bull

Jul 24, 2011
    Seattle, WA.
    What did you like about your Navigator? What type of sound are you going for?

I have been digging my Genz Benz Shuttlemax 9.2 through my D410XLT8 quite a bit. If you are simply trying to recreate your old sound, you may want to just stick with Eden then. Heck, maybe try the new DNA amp. Then you could write a sweet review for the rest of us. :ninja:

http://dnaamps.com/blog/category/news/products/

6. pbasswil

pbasswil

Feb 17, 2008
    I don't mean to sound negative, but to me, the question is a bit like:
    "I have a Buick Regal; where do you suggest I drive it?"
    Well, where do you want to go?

A cab has certain tonal characteristics. The flat response curve of different amps will vary; each will compound the cab's characteristics in slightly different ways.