1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Reverend guitars

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by withdevil, May 6, 2006.

1. withdevil

withdevil

Apr 23, 2005
    Dallas,TX
    sup guys

are reverend guitars also good? like bass?

2. Mine is. It's crazy versatile and sexy.

Attached Files:

• ck2.
      ck2.jpg
      File size:
      25.6 KB
      Views:
  3. savit260

savit260

Mar 6, 2006
    Boston
    Yup, they sure are. The guitar palyer/vocalist in my band has had an endorsment deal(pictured at the NAMM booth) with Reverend for a while, so I've had a lot of experience with their instruments. They only make the U.S.A. built ones on a limited basis now. Most production has moved over seas (Korea I think) I've played the new Club King 290, like the one in the post above, and it's a great guitar. Joe voices the guitars a little dark so we swapped out the volume pot for a higer value(can't remember if it was a 500K or 1 meg) and the thing just kicks A**. I would recomend getting the Roller bridge too esp. if you get the Bigsby option. They're priced quite nicley too. A lot of guitar for the money. Oh one other note. It's a Fender scale length if that matters to you.

4. This info is a bit out of date. There's no more US production, sadly, and Bigsby is no longer an option, but they do offer the lauded "Les Trem."

5. Trevorus

Trevorus

Oct 18, 2002
    Urbana, IL
    My friend has a Custom built one he bought from an estate sale. It is one of the best guitars I have ever played.

6. savit260

savit260

Mar 6, 2006
    Boston