Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Rick Turner Electroline on a truck heading to me!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by xyllion, Mar 5, 2003.

1. xyllion

xyllion Commercial User

Jan 14, 2003
    San Jose, CA, USA
    Owner, Looperlative Audio Products
    Ok, I'm now really excited. This sucker is the nicest bass that I have ever owned and it is only a couple of days away from arriving. Full report when I get it including pictures, but here is the skinny on it:

EL 535 PMM (or something like that, I'm not good with model numbers)

- dual soapbars and piezo bridge
    - fretless
    - gorgeous black body
    - 35" scale 5 string

I'm drooling just talking about it. Oh yea, I've gotta thank Dude for making this possible. He is one hell of a dealer.

I can't wait. I can't wait. I can't wait. :D

2. fivestringdan

fivestringdan Supporting Member

Dec 4, 2001
    Little Rock, AR
    I've seen that bass at the "PIT". I looks sweet. I use to have an electroline. You will love it. It's a real players bass!!

3. I wonder why he used those diamond-shaped pickups on the first Electrolines? I couldn't think of a more uncomfortable pickup shape to rest your thumb on.

4. mgmadian

mgmadian

Feb 4, 2002
    Austin, TX
    I've got the same bass, but with a natural finish... you'll really love the tone and playability. Congrats, post a review when you've had a chance to experiment with it a while.

5. marc40a

marc40a

Mar 20, 2002
    Boston MA
    Wait 'till you feel the neck on that bass.

Schaweeeeet

6. Brooks

Brooks

Apr 4, 2000
    Middle East
    Congrats! I love my Electroline fretless (you can see it if you check the link in my sig).

7. Dude

Dude Commercial User

Mar 19, 2000
    AZ
    Owner: The Dude Pit Forum (closed) Producer: School of Bass
    "Oh yea, I've gotta thank Dude for making this possible. He is one hell of a dealer. "