rickenbacker 4003 fireglo

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by bigmcgiv, Mar 1, 2006.

1. bigmcgiv

Mar 29, 2005
    i always wanted to get one ever since i started playing back when i was 14. now 31 and i started playing again after a 12 stop. i went and order one today from same day music, im estatic :hyper: its the same color i saw a player used when i was 14 . it going to be it a dream comming true. i feel like i won the lottery. tks. matt :bassist:
  2. iamthebassman

Feb 24, 2004
    Endorsing Artist: Phantom Guitars, Eastwood Guitars
    That's fantastic! Congrats.
  3. didier

Aug 4, 2005
    I hope you didn't get a backwards one, though :)
  4. Thornton Davis

Thornton Davis Supporting Member

Dec 11, 1999
    You might want to change your order to have it finished in the new Amber-Fireglo colour. Here's a picture of it.

The standard Fireglo for the past 15 years or so has been more like Fire-pinkglo. Where there has been no or very little yellow burst used in the finish at all during this time.

Amber-Fireglo would be more representative of the finish you probably remember like the two fireglo basses in the photo above.

5. srxplayer

May 19, 2004
    Highland, CA
    Im happy for you. I have had the same obsession for a Fireglow 4003 for a long time. There is just something special about a Ric.

Congrats and enjoy it.:hyper:
  6. incubus2432

Mar 21, 2002
    Grafton, Ohio
    Congrats on joining the Ric fold!
  7. Congrats, Man! :bassist:

I've ordered a JetGlo, which I've wanted ever since I saw Bruce Foxton with one. It's not going to show up until about June (in my estimation) :crying:

How does one survive "The Wait?" :help: I'm ready to plunge forks into my eyes. :(
  8. vacman

Mar 8, 2004
    portland, or
    Congrats on the purchase! Now plug into a tube head and watch the fur fly! I love the tone of a Rick....coupled with tube goodness it is a great comb!:D
  9. bigmcgiv

Mar 29, 2005