Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Rondo Music (CNB) Pedal Boards

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by basscase528, Nov 7, 2005.

1. basscase528

basscase528

Oct 24, 2005
    London UK
    So what's the consensus on the CNB pedal boards from Rondo Music? Worthwhile value or not?

e.g. http://www.rondomusic.net/pdc410e.html

I did a search and found one crappy review that that the pedals don't stick to the board and that's all. Is this true or have people had more positive experiences with them. It's either that one or build my own from an old briefcase. Also should I wait until I amass all of the pedals I want to buy before starting on my pedal board or just start now?

2. craigb

craigb Supporting Member

I've got one (medium sized maybe?) that I've been using for a few years. I don't use too many pedals (tuner, Boss LS-2 to blend dry signal with effects from a Zoom BFX-708 and a Dunlop M-80). I use a power strip on it and plug in a couple of wall warts.

pros:
    - great to have all the pedals wired up and ready to go
    - protects them when closed up (saved them from a falling rack one time - a nice ding on the case but the pedals are unscathed)

cons:
    - there's a "lip" on the bottom so I need to leave enough space at the edge to get a cord plugged into the first pedal
    - the hinges are starting to bend after a couple years of use (application of some pliers can keep that in line)

I've found the velcro (I use my own roll I picked up a Lowes or Home Depot) sticks very well to the lining. In fact I need to re-glue the bottom pad in one spot as it's been pulled up some from prying pedals off it.