1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Samick Basses

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Slpbass81, Apr 12, 2015.

1. Slpbass81

Slpbass81

Dec 16, 2010
    Orlando, FL
    Endorsing: GHS Strings
    Not worth reading

Last edited: Apr 12, 2015
  2. Basshappi

Basshappi

Feb 12, 2007
    Tucson,AZ
    You might want to consider purchasing a good quality padded slipcover or even a roadcase.

3. Bit of a rough bugger? Take some care! I fear if you put it in a case you would only drop it from a greater height, causing major internal damage.

4. toomanyslurpees

toomanyslurpees

Jan 21, 2009
    I was an avionics tech that worked on an overhaul of a Twin Otter that flew the Pope around central America in the 80s... when we got our hands on it his crest was still on the engine cowlings. I had a knob left over from the equipment we removed when I busted a knob off my SVT-CL so I put that knob on it, I figured the fact that the knob had been in the presence of the Pope made it sound better..... (On a side note, the equipment that we removed included all the wiring that made this Twin Otter a DHC-6-300M, one of two proof of concept military versions of the Twin Otter in the late 70s that never caught on. So I can in fact say I've removed the rocket wiring from the Pope's airplane.) Totally pointless story other that the knob worked great...

Munjibunga, Robert B, Gaolee and 2 others like this.
  5. Go to the dentist and have him pull one of your front teeth. Then , smile a lot and you will match your amp.

On a more serious note , get at least a slip cover and try to be more careful with your amp.

6. bolophonic

bolophonic

Dec 10, 2009
    Durham, NC
    If it was me, I'd just stop breaking the knobs off.

Haji likes this.
  7. JimmyM

JimmyM Supporting Member

Apr 11, 2005
    Apopka, FL
    Endorsing: Ampeg Amps, EMG Pickups