Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

schecter basses

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by gbenner, May 20, 2001.

1. gbenner

gbenner

May 20, 2001
    ocean, new jersey
    i just started playing bass again after a short 25 year
    break.i could use some help.im looking at a schecter
    bass the robert deleo model,and i never heard of schecter
    before.it plays and sounds great but how do they hold up.
    im looking for a bass for blues and classic rock(thats what
    old bass players play).any help would be great.thanks in
    advance. george benner

2. rllefebv

rllefebv

Oct 17, 2000
    Newberg, Oregon
    Schecter started out making replacement parts for Fender type guitars. Pete Townshend used to play Schecter Tele's with The Who awhile back. Never played the DeLeo model bass, but it gets a good review in Bass Player... I know I'm in for some flaming for that one :D

Has some of that early P-Bass vibe, and supposedly weighs in at just under a ton, so it should be able to cut the mustard on a blues gig.

-robert

3. dsmith

dsmith

Mar 29, 2001
    Mt. Vernon, KY