Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by mhearn, Jun 11, 2005.

1. mhearn

Jun 11, 2005
    I just want to say hello to everyone, this is my first post.

I have been shopping around for new bass. I have come across the schecter exotic bass. I would like people's input if that is a good choice. Also i would like people to post reccommendations. If it is not to much to ask, the exotic bass has duncan pickups, would you say they are better than EMGS?

i hope i am not asking too much, but i dont want to throw my money around. I am an intermediate bassist and have only played on a washburn and a fender
  2. I dont know if many ppl have playe don the Exotics, I believe they're still pretty new, but if anyone has, they will reply... Schecter has really great quality gear, and the Duncans found on the Exotics, IMO would say yes, they're better than EMGs... I just dont know if Id spend that much on a Schecter... Id rather put it into something on my GAS list...

Good luck, and welcome to TB!!!!

3. Derakh Djinn

Derakh Djinn

May 23, 2005
    it plays just like the Studio series, the extra money is for the nice exotic woods and for way better electronics. I amost cried when I saw they came out with that after I got my studio... :bawl:
  4. Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    Wayy overpriced in my opinion. That much for a Schecter? No thanks.
  5. Honestly I tihnk it may be worth it Iv've neve tried it and people who go by brand name saying (that much for a schecter!?) I've tried alot of basses and I really think Schecters are great basses I tried A Musicman Stingray 5 and Schecter studio 5 and kept goin back to the Schecter

But remember it's all personnell preference
  6. Amen brother!!!