Discussion in 'Off Topic [DB]' started by Don Higdon, Mar 8, 2006.

1. This is copied verbatim from the classified ads in International Musician, the Journal of the American Fed. of Musicians:

HEAVY METAL DRUMMER- Available for studio workfor Chicago area songwriters & bands, you supply the drums & pedals & I'll make it happen. I'm $10,000 (firm) an hour. Serious inquiries only. Call or email Steve P------- (708) xxx-xxxx & or Merry Christmas. Will also play for Greek Rock Bands.
  2. ge9375

Sep 5, 2004
    I'll do it for $9,999.
  3. Freddels

Freddels Musical Anarchist Supporting Member

Apr 7, 2005
    Sutton, MA
    See, it just goes to show that there's always someone willing to undercut your price.
  4. nicklloyd

nicklloyd Supporting Member/Luthier

Jan 27, 2002
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    That's gotta be a typo!
  5. glivanos

glivanos Supporting Member

Jun 24, 2005
    Philadelphia Area
    Wow, I'm a Greek musician and I don't know of any Greek rock bands, not in this country anyway!!
  6. jmain

jmain Oo, Uhn't uh, Yes! Supporting Member

Apr 23, 2005
    Alexandria, VA
    Frat parties, woohoo!! :help:

Must have a nice set of air-drums at home.
  7. oliebrice

Apr 7, 2003
    London, UK
    don't that Ray see that...

(imagine here one of those graphics of someone hiding behind sandbags, i don't know how to put one in..)
  8. Ed Fuqua

Ed Fuqua

Dec 13, 1999
    Chuck Sher publishes my book, WALKING BASSICS:The Fundamentals of Jazz Bass Playing.
    I had the good fortune to do a couple of festival appearances with a singer who was using Bernard Purdie on drums. I think he told stories from the first rehearsal trhough the cab ride home from the airport.