1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Senior year, but what then?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Jiggybass, Jan 6, 2007.

1. Jiggybass

Jiggybass

Nov 15, 2005
    Sudbury, Canada
    Okay, so, I am in my last year of high school. W00t.

Only one problem. I really don't have any interests, or really, any that would lead me to applying for University, or College. I can't seem to gain any interest in anything that would be worthwhile. Sure, I'd love to play bass for a living, with my band. But really now, what are the chances of that. We are so out of the mainstream, what chances have we got?

I should be excited for the future, and pushing hard to do the best I can, but yet, I completely lack the motivation. :meh: :confused:

Anyone else like this? Or what is my problem? Why can't I have any motivation?

I'm so confused :(

2. Ohhh........you should get a crappy job, it will change your mind pretty fast about how things are. Then you will want to get a career rather than cleaning tables or frying stuff.

3. Jiggybass

Jiggybass

Nov 15, 2005
    Sudbury, Canada
    I already fry things and clean tables, lol.

I just can't seem to find any interest in anything.

That's not good, right?

4. Skel

Skel

Jun 19, 2005
    Boulder, Colorado
    What has motivated you to get through highschool? If we knew the answer to that, we could help you understand things better, I think.

5. Jiggybass

Jiggybass

Nov 15, 2005
    Sudbury, Canada
    Hmm, that's a good question. Not much has really motivated me. I think I just went to school because what else was there to do? What choice did I have?

I never liked school, dread going there, dread the fact that there's still one more semester.

I think it's really just because I have great friends, that I managed to stay above passing grades, although not by much :meh: