Short film

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Buck Naked, Jan 16, 2006.

1. Buck Naked

Buck Naked

Jul 24, 2005
    Austin Texas
    So I am a short filmmaker. I am about to begin a new film. So does anyone have any ideas for a short comedy? I have a few but I am slowly burning myself out on these ideas. Any input would be greatly appreciated.:help: :bassist:
  2. Potty humor is a plus.
  3. Buck Naked

Buck Naked

Jul 24, 2005
    Austin Texas
    Word. So, have you any ideas, or did you just wanna say potty humor?
  4. d8g3jdh

d8g3jdh Guest

Aug 9, 2005
    no it isnt. its overused.

it would help if we knew details, like target market, etc.
  5. I want to say potty humor, but I won't. Oops-
    On topic, I suggest you study Monty Python(the series as opposed to the various movies). Their subjects are often universal(or universally absurd)and continue to be as timely now as 30+ years ago. But for a quick buck, definitely potty humor. Oops again. BTW, are you a fan of the original Buck Naked?
  6. Just absurdity (like the afore mentioned monty python, or kung pow)
  7. Adam Barkley

Adam Barkley Mayday!

Aug 26, 2003
    Jackson, MS
    25 year-old, well-to-do man gets fired on his birthday. Being Friday, a get together was planned between friends. Introduce the man's best friend as a typical slacker. Create irony by having the well-to-do man try to support his world view awfully, while the slacker takes the opposite side and supports it masterfully. At his lowest low, have the well-to-do man remember activities that he thought he used to enjoy, only to realize that he was merely going through the motions.

Basically show that the successful person was is a flat character and that the slacker was a dynamic character.

Other ideas:

Include would be a strong-willed female character to convince him to get over himself, but in the most negative/pessimistic/satirical way possible.