Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Show Ur Rack!!!

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Coleman, Jun 22, 2003.

1. Coleman

Coleman

Oct 13, 2001
    Hong Kong
    i have little knowledge for rack effect(include tuner, power amp.....)
    please post pic and tell me what function for rack?

2. NV43345

NV43345

Apr 1, 2003
    I use a 4 space SKB Rack, it holds everyting in place while transporting, It has front & rear covers that latch on, and there is plenty of room inside for cables.I have a Furman power module
    on top that eveything plugs into, so I only have
    one power connection, It also has lights in it that pull out & dim in case the stage is dark and I wanna Tweak the pre-amp, or set the output level.The next row down is Nady
    Wireless 101 & 201 recievers.
    I have two units so I can switch Basses. And always have a back-up in place.
    The next 2 spaces are taken up by my Processer
    ART Nightbass unit, all my Pre-set patches are in there,plus a tuner. My signal to the snake comes from here also. The whole purpose of the "Rack"
    is ease of use and portability, the faster I set up & tear down, the more time I have to chase skirt, or get stalked....whatever works.:)
    [​IMG]

3. PollyBass

PollyBass ******

Jun 25, 2001
    Shreveport, LA
    Do a search.

4. Tecx

Tecx Radio Rock Leads To Sterility

Jun 9, 2002
    Halifax, NS, Canada
    [​IMG]

4 space SKB roto rack

Gemini pl 100 power conditioner

Peavey Rockmaster tube preamp (used for distortion)

Tech21 RBI

Soundtech PL200 poweramp

5. jondog

jondog

Mar 14, 2002
    NYC metro area
    Tuner helps me tune, preamp has tone knobs and boosts signal, compressor evens out my signal, power amp makes it go loud.

6. jondog

jondog

Mar 14, 2002
    NYC metro area