Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

SKJOLD

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Bassossorus, Dec 21, 2005.

1. Bassossorus

Bassossorus

Oct 21, 2004
    CHICAGO
    SO......I just got my new Skjold in the mail today, used it at a practice today, and this thing is AMAZING. perfect everything (balance, tone, even, 8 lbs!!! for a 6 string!!).......basically its perfect.

I have been playing a Q6 for a few years and it has been getting the job done but I really wanted that "burpy" punch that you can only get out of wood (and the sound i have in my head is maple...) I have played evveeeeeeerything looking for that perfect tone, and this past week I played a Sukop over at Rudy's and almost bought it for it was the only thing that came close, and then this came in the mail today. Its a keeper for sure, and I am a really picky player. These basses rock, give them a nice hard look. and go with the schold pups, they are out of this world. :cool: http://www.skjolddesign.com/

Attached Files:

2. lyle

lyle Guest

Jan 10, 2004
    Vernon, B.C. Canada
    simple and hot!

3. Bassossorus

Bassossorus

Oct 21, 2004
    CHICAGO
    i was worried it would be too monchromatic....but no! in person she really sparkles. its a players bass but man, i agree, very good looking (if i might say so myself......)

i forgot to mention that pete's pricing is awesome and that he is a really great guy and easy to work with....he really knows his stuff.

4. Matt Morgan

Matt Morgan Fellow Conspirator Supporting Member

Oct 21, 2001
    Plano, TX
    Bassossorus-